• More info
    Gruitrode - Opglabbeek - Opoeteren (see 5 gateways on the website)

    Do you like dunes, action and breathtaking nature? Do you enjoy hiking, cycling, horseback riding or mountain biking? Or climbing up a sandy slope to the top of the Oudsberg, the highest continental dune in Flanders?

    Then visit Duinengordel (or 'dune belt') in northeast Limburg (BE). The marked trails are connected with those of the National Park 'Hoge Kempen'. Enjoy adventure and exhilarating trails in the Duinengordel: an ideal setting for a picnic, a geocaching tour or a free stay and an exceptional nature experience on the first wild camping site in Limburg. Enjoy the diverse natural beauty and fascinating landscapes that aim for recognition as world heritage.

    The website is THE guide for information about the various starting points, bicycle stops, restaurants, B&B's, hotels and local delicacies.

  • More info
    Iepersteenweg 56, 8600 Diksmuide - Woumen

    The Provincial Visitor centre De Blankaart is located on the edge of the Yser valley flood plains in Woumen (Diksmuide), housed in a castle and surrounded by a magnificent park. This is not only the point of access to the adjacent nature reserve managed by Natuurpunt, but also to the vast Yser wetlands behind it, managed by the Agency for Nature and Forest.

    Surprising wetlands past and present...

    You can learn quite a bit about the unique Yser and Handzame valley at the visitor centre. It features not only the fauna and flora of the watery grass and reedlands, but also Plan Otter and the drinking water facilities receive a prominent place in the narrative. The corridors display an extensive collection of mounted animals, while the baron’s chambers are rich with the atmosphere of the past. Temporary themed exhibitions take place regularly. In addition to the visitor centre, the castle also houses the offices of Natuurpunt, the Agency for Nature and Forest, and the Regional Landscape Yser and Polder.

    Something for everyone...

    At the front desk you will find more information on the possible activities for individuals, families, groups, and schools. This is also where you will learn about the prime locations for spotting birds or the finest bicycle and hiking options in the region. Among other things, every first Sunday afternoon of the month (2:30 pm) a guided walk departs from the visitor centre. For more information on the educational offer visit  www.west-vlaanderen.be/bezoekerscentra. You can also purchase beverages from the reception staff. Picnic tables are available on the terrace overlooking the reserve.

    Accessibility...

    Wheelchair users can access the ground floor and the basement floor of the centre, and make use of a large portion of the walkways in the castle park and the nature area with adapted observation platform.

    Using the signposted Blankaart trail (9.6km) you can enjoy the finest views of the area along the mainly unpaved roads, so be sure to bring your boots. About halfway is farm ‘t Madeliefje, where you can stop and have a drink or eat some ice cream.

  • More info
    Pley 13, 3798 's-Gravenvoeren

    The Voer-region is formed by six small villages (from West to East: Moelingen, ‘s-Gravenvoeren, Sint-Martens-Voeren, Sint-Pieters-Voeren, Teuven and Remersdaal). The total area is 50 square kilometres; it has just over 4100 inhabitants.

    With its breathtaking landscape, nature reserves, churches, castles and old farms, timber frame houses, the paternoster of chapels and field crucifixes, the viaduct and a wide variety of plants and animals, the region has an irresistible appeal for the visitors. Discover this region trough the 125 km marked walks or the cycling and mountainbike network.

    Located in the heart of the Euregio, the Voer-region is the ideal starting point for many interesting day trips. Historical cultural cities like Maastricht, Tongeren, Liège or Aachen, but also the High Fens (Ardennes) are nearby.

    Pley 13, B-3798 ‘s-Gravenvoeren - Tel: 04 381 07 36 – info@voerstreek.be – www.voerstreek.be

    Reservations for groups: www.voerstreek.be or 04 381 07 36

  • More info
    Neerharenweg 12, 3620 Lanaken

    Pietersheim is one of the six entrance gates to the National Park Hoge Kempen.  Many activities for children and the beautiful cultural heritage form a day filling programme. You can play through time as a prince!

    Water castle (Waterstraat 52, 3620 Lanaken)
    Breathe history in the Water castle Pietersheim, the winner of the Flemish Monument Award 2010. This site from the 12th century reveals all its secrets in the museum and visitor centre. Guides are ready to give a tour and there are plenty of set up playful activities for children (5-year old toddlers up to first grade secondary school). Families can participate in an exciting knight quest!

    Children's farm (Neerharenweg 12, 3620 Lanaken)
    On the other side of the 80-ha large site you can stroll around at the children's farm. Great a many typical farm animals welcome the visitor. Do not forget to pay a visit to the house of Lotte & Giel. Rabbit Lotte and the hen Giel will tell you more about their friends and girlfriends. The dwarf tour (40,000 dwarf feet) is also worthwhile. And then? Up you go... into the play garden. It is even partially adapted to children with a handicap. Book in advance in order to enjoy a ride on horse drawn waggon (about 25 people). Groups of 20 to 68 people can also stay overnight in the holiday home.

  • More info
    17de Esc. Lichtvliegwezenlaan 14, 2490 Balen

    Recreation park with many facilities for all ages: open air swimming pools, playground, miniature golf, trampolines, bicycle hire, all in- and outdoor sports accommodation, aeroclub, campground, wooded area with interesting cycling and walking routes, children's farm.

  • More info
    Zetellaan 54, 3630 Maasmechelen

    Welcome to the location in Eisden that was actively used for coal mining until is closure in 1987. Nowadays you can enjoy a surprising change of the landscape, made of ‘mountains and lakes’ and heights with spectacular panoramic views. Let Connecterra surprise you with a special part of nature in Flanders.

    Put on your walking shoes and experience for yourself this unique piece of Flanders landscape. The heaps of charcoal, shale and gravel excavations have left behind a transformed landscape of ‘hills and lakes’ that really does offer the prettiest panorama in Flanders. For those more interested in culture, you can discover the 100 year old 'garden city' of Eisden by exploring the thematic heritage walk.

    Would you like to make your visit really special? Then why not go for a wander with a Ranger or download the Connecterra-app! You can choose from one of a number of scheduled events taking place or you can book a Ranger to take you and your family and friends on a tour.

  • More info
    Stalkerweg z/n, 3690 Zutendaal

    Take your shoes off and discover a fascinating micro-cosmos

    Lieteberg in Zutendaal is the gateway to the Hoge Kempen National Park. It makes the ideal spot to come and relax, especially if you like bugs and creepy-crawlies. The creepy-crawlies you’ll find at the insect museum and you can stroll amid the colourful butterflies in the butterfly hothouse. And from De Lieteberg, you can take an outing through the beautiful countryside that makes Zutendaal the most wooded municipality in Flanders.

    Set your feet free as you make your way along the first barefoot walking track in Flanders. Experience the extraordinary tactile sensation of wood, stones, tree mulch, grass, clay and water underfoot on the monitored route that is only accessible to bare feet. Clamber up the lookout towers, walk in the footsteps of early man, get lost in the maze and enjoy the fullness of nature swinging in a couch hammock.

  • More info
    Joseph Smeetslaan 280, 3630 Maasmechelen

    Mechelse Heide is one of the six entrances to the Hoge Kempen National Park. Discover the extensive nature and enjoy the fabulous faraway views, gently undulating purple heath and the impressive former gravel quarries. The Mechelse Heide dons different colours every season. Enjoy long hours of hiking fun, alone or with a ranger.

    Maasmechelen Tourism

    In addition to the extensive information on the region, Maasmechelen Tourism boasts an interactive space. An audio guide (free of charge) will provide interesting information on the development of coal mines, Meuse villages and the High Campine National Park.
    Young and old can explore the Maas region in a playful manner. (Maasmechelen Tourism, 35 Zetellaan, 3630 Maasmechelen).

  • More info
    Zetellaan 54, 3630 Maasmechelen

    The one and only National Park in Flanders spreads out over Limburg districts of Dilsen-Stokkem, Zutendaal, Maasmechelen, Lanaken, Genk and As. With 5700 hectares of pure nature, the National Park guarantees days of discovery and enjoyment. You will find purple heather all around you as well as woodlands, hilltops with beautiful panoramic views, rare plants and animals. The Agency for Nature and Woodlands is responsible for the management of this natural treasure.

    Everyone is welcome to enjoy endless relaxation here: walking, cycling, horse riding... or just enjoying a moment of carefree pleasure in all the things that surround you. The best way to discover the Hoge Kempen National Park is via one of the six entrances: Lieteberg in Zutendaal, Kattevennen in Genk, Pietersheim in Lanaken, Station As in As and Mechelse Heide and Connecterra in Maasmechelen. You will find a visitors’ centre at each of these entrances along with car park, hotel and catering establishments and additional attractions. Each entrance is designed around a different theme and offers a different view of the National Park. That way, you see one National Park from six different points of view.

  • More info
    Domein van Bouchout, Nieuwelaan 38, 1860 Meise

    Enjoy the botanic Garden Meise to the rhythm of the seasons!

    18,000 different kinds of plants are growing and blossoming on a green, historical, 92 hectares large site. Come and enjoy the tropical splendour in the greenhouses of the botanic palace. Make a walk and relax in the gardens and arboreta.

    Throughout the year we offer you mapped out walks, so you can discover the botanic Garden at your own pace: Discover the winter bloomers when it is cold, the Magnolias when spring comes along, the autumn colours in the fall... Don't miss it when the garden is waking up during a walk through the dawn and the giant water lilies are opening during the Nocturne. Immerse yourself in the history of the botanic garden during the castle weekend or come and have a picnic on the longest day of the year. Regularly check our website for activities, events and workshops.

• Plus d'infos
    Gruitrode - Opglabbeek - Opoeteren (5 lieux de départ sur le site)

    L’action, la nature et les dunes splendides peuvent-elles vous séduire? Adorez-vous faire des promenades, de l’équitation, du vélo ou du VTT? Préférez-vous grimper sur du sable mou pour atteindre le sommet de l’Oudsberg, la dune la plus haute de la Flandre?

    Venez à Duinengordel (la ceinture des dunes) qui est située au nord-est du Limbourg (BE). Les routes y sont balisées et reliées avec celles du Parc National de la Haute Campine. Duinengordel vous offre le plaisir de l’aventure: des endroits idéaux de pique-nique, de la chasse aux trésors ( géocaching) ou passer une nuit gratuitement en vivant une expérience extraordinaire en lien avec la nature. En effet vous pouvez camper en hauteur, au sommet d’une plateforme sur poteaux. Ce site est unique en province du Limbourg.

    Profitez d’une nature variée et des paysages captivants qui visent une reconnaissance au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité.

    Le site web fournit des informations sur les différents lieux de départ, les bistrots, les restaurants, les B&B, les hôtels et les gourmandises de la région.

  • Plus d'infos
    Iepersteenweg 56, 8600 Diksmuide - Woumen

    Le Centre Touristique Provincial De Blankaart est situé sur les rives inondables de la vallée de l’Yser à Woumen (Dixmude) et il est hébergé dans un château entouré d’un magnifique parc.  Il forme une porte d’entrée vers la réserve naturelle adjacente, gérée par Natuurpunt, et également vers les vastes étendues du IJzerbroeken, gérées par l’Agentschap voor Natuur en Bos.

    Royaume aquatique surprenant aujourd’hui comme hier...

    Dans le centre touristique, vous découvrirez de nombreuses informations sur l’exceptionnelle vallée de l’IJzer et Handzame. On y aborde la faune et la flore des pâturages et roselières humides, mais également le Plan Otter et l’approvisionnement en eau potable.  Alors qu’on peut admirer dans les couloirs une vaste collection d’animaux empaillés, on retrouve, dans la Chambre du Baron, l’atmosphère du passé.   Des expositions thématiques sont proposées régulièrement.   En plus du centre touristique, le château héberge également les bureaux de « Natuurpuunt », la « Agentschap voor Natuur en Bos » et le « Regionaal Landschap IJzer- en Polder ».

    Chacun y trouve son compte...

    Au guichet, vous recevrez plus d’informations sur les activités pour les particuliers, les familles, les groupes et les écoles.  Vous pourrez également y découvrir les meilleurs sites ornithologiques ou les plus jolis itinéraires cyclables ou de randonnée de la région. Une promenade guidée partant du centre touristique est, entre autres, organisée chaque premier dimanche après-midi du mois (14 h 30).  Pour plus d’infos sur l’offre pédagogique, consultez www.west-vlaanderen.be/bezoekerscentra.   L’employé de l’accueil pourra également vous proposer une boisson.  Des tables de pique-nique sont à votre disposition sur la terrasse surplombant la réserve.

    Accessibilité...

    Les personnes en fauteuil roulant pourront visiter le rez-de-chaussée et le sous-sol du centre et emprunter une grande partie des sentiers de promenade dans le parc du château et dans la zone naturelle avec une plateforme d’observation adaptée.

    Le sentier clouté Blankaart (9,6 km) vous offrira les plus belles impressions de la région, le long de routes principalement non pavées, les bottes ne sont donc généralement pas un luxe. À peu près à mi-chemin, vous pourrez vous arrêter à la ferme « ‘t Madeliefje «pour prendre une boisson ou une glace.

  • Plus d'infos
    Pley 13, 3798 's-Gravenvoeren

    La région de la Voer regroupe six petits villages (d’est en ouest : Moelingen (Mouland), ‘s-Gravenvoeren (Fouron-le-Comte), Sint-Martens-Voeren (Fouron-Saint-Martin), Sint-Pieters-Voeren (Fouron-Saint-Pierre), Teuven et Remersdaal). Sa superficie totale atteint 50 kilomètres carrés et compte un peu plus de 4100 habitants.

    Son paysage époustouflant, ses réserves naturelles, ses églises, châteaux et anciennes fermes, ses maisons à colombages, l’enfilade de petites chapelles et de croix, l’imposant viaduc et la diversité d’animaux et de plantes, exercent une force d’attraction irrésistible sur le visiteur. Découvrez la région à travers 125 km de promenades balisées ou à travers les réseaux vélo ou VTT.

    Située au cœur de l’Euregio ; la région de la Voer est le point de départ idéal pour des excursions intéressantes. Plusieurs villes historiques culturelles telles que Maastricht, Tongres, Liège et Aix la Chapelle mais aussi les Hautes Fagnes (Ardennes) sont à proximité.

    Pley 13, B-3798 ‘s-Gravenvoeren - Tel: 04 381 07 36 – info@voerstreek.be – www.voerstreek.be

    Réservations pour groupes: www.voerstreek.be or 04 381 07 36

  • Plus d'infos
    Neerharenweg 12, 3620 Lanaken

    La Porte de Pietersheim est l’un des six accès au Parc National de la Haute Campine. Les nombreuses activités pour enfants et le riche patrimoine rempliront parfaitement le programme de votre journée. Vous y ferez un plongeon princier dans le passé !

    Le château fort (Waterstraat 52, 3620 Lanaken)
    Revivez le passé dans le Château fort Pietersheim, le lauréat du Vlaamse Monumentenprijs 2010. Dans le musée et le centre touristique, ce site du 12e siècle vous livrera tous ses secrets. Des guides sont à votre disposition et pour les enfants (de 5 à 15 ans), nous avons conçu des activités ludiques.  Les familles pourront participer à une quête d’exploration passionnante !

    Ferme pour enfants (Neerharenweg 12, 3620 Lanaken)
    À l’autre extrémité du grand domaine de 80 hectares, vous aurez le loisir de vous balader dans la ferme pour enfants. De nombreux animaux typiques de la ferme y accueillent le visiteur. Ne ratez pas l’occasion de visiter la Maison de Lotte & Giel. Lotte la lapine et Giel le coq vous donneront plus d’informations sur leurs amis et amies. Et ce serait dommage de ne pas suivre le parcours des lutins (40.000 petits pieds de lutins). Et ensuite ? Et hop !...à la plaine de jeux ! Une partie de celle-ci est adaptée aux enfants handicapés. Réservez une balade en charrette bâchée (environ 25 personnes). Les groupes de 20 à 68 personnes pourront également être hébergés dans la maison de vacances.

  • Plus d'infos
    17de Esc. Lichtvliegwezenlaan 14, 2490 Balen

    Ce parc récréatif au cœur la Campine propose piscines à ciel ouvert, plaine de jeux, mini-golf, trampolines, infrastructure sportive intérieure et extérieure, location de vélos, manège, aéro-club, camping, environnement boisé propice aux promenades à pied ou à vélo, ferme pour enfants.

  • Plus d'infos
    Zetellaan 54, 3630 Maasmechelen

    Bienvenue à l’endroit où, jusqu’en 1987, le charbonnage de Eisden tournait à plein régime. Actuellement, les environs ont bien changés et on jouit désormais de magnifiques paysages, de lacs et de collines, offrant des panoramas spectaculaires. A Connecterra, laissez-vous surprendre par une tranche de nature, unique en Flandre.

    Enfilez vos chaussures de marche et laissez-vous surprendre par ce petit bout de nature unique en Flandre. En entassant le charbon et en évacuant le gravier, les mineurs ont créé un paysage surprenant fait de « montagnes et de lacs » qui vous offre aujourd'hui le plus beau panorama de Flandre. Les amateurs de culture pourront y découvrir le quartier fleuri centenaire d'Eisden à travers une promenade thématique sur le patrimoine. Vous voulez ajouter un petit quelque chose à votre visite ?

    Faites-vous alors accompagner par un Ranger ou download le Connecterra-app ! Vous pouvez choisir l’une des activités du calendrier ou réserver un Ranger pour vous et votre famille ou vos amis...

  • Plus d'infos
    Stalkerweg z/n, 3690 Zutendaal

    Otez vos chaussures et découvrez un microcosme fascinant !

    Lieteberg à Zutendaal est une porte d’accès au Parc National de la Haute Campine. L’endroit idéal pour se ressourcer, du moins si l’on aime les insectes. Visitez le musée des insectes et virevoltez parmi des papillons multicolores dans le jardin aux papillons. Depuis le Lieteberg, vous pourrez découvrir la superbe nature de Zutendaal, la commune la plus boisée de la Flandre.

    Libérez vos pieds et promenez-vous sur le premier sentier pieds nus de Flandre. Découvrez le chatouillement particulier du bois, des pierres, des copeaux, de l’herbe, de la glaise et de l’eau sur un parcours contrôlé uniquement accessible à pieds nus. Grimpez dans la tour de guet, marchez sur les traces du premier homme, égarez-vous dans le labyrinthe et profitez un maximum de la nature sur les bancs suspendus.

  • Plus d'infos
    Joseph Smeetslaan 280, 3630 Maasmechelen

    Le Mechelse Heide est l’une des six portes d’accès du Parc national de la Haute Campine. Découvrez la vaste nature et admirez de magnifiques panoramas, des étendues de bruyère couleur violette et l’ancienne gravière, impressionnante. Les couleurs du Mechelse heide changent au fil des saisons. Savourez des heures de promenades, seul ou en compagnie d’un Ranger.

    Office du tourisme de Maasmechelen
    En plus d’une multitude d’informations sur la région, vous trouverez également auprès de l'Office du tourisme de Maasmechelen un espace interactif. Grâce à un audioguide gratuit, découvrez des récits intéressants sur le passé minier, les villages bordant la Meuse, le Parc national de la Haute Campine.
    Jeunes et moins jeunes peuvent découvrir la Vallée mosane de manière ludique. (Office du tourisme de Maasmechelen, Zetellaan 35, 3630 Maasmechelen)

  • Plus d'infos
    Zetellaan 54, 3630 Maasmechelen

    Le seul Parc National de Flandre s'étend sur plusieurs communes limbourgeoises: Dilsen-Stokkem, Zutendaal, Maasmechelen, Lanaken, Genk et As. Avec ses 5700 hectares de nature vierge, le Parc National se porte garant de nombreuses découvertes tout au long de la journée. Plaisir assuré! Vous y trouvez des étendues de bruyère couleur violette, des forêts, des sommets élevés avec de superbes panoramas, sans oublier des plantes et animaux rares. La gestion de ce trésor naturel est assurée par l'Agentschap voor Natuur en Bos (Agence pour la Nature et les Forêts).

    Vous y êtes les bienvenus pour de longs moments de détente: promenades à pied, à vélo ou à cheval… Vous pouvez aussi tout simplement admirer la beauté du paysage. Pour accéder au Parc National Hoge Kempen, empruntez de préférence l'une des six portes: Lieteberg à Zutendaal, Kattevennen à Genk, Pietersheim à Lanaken, Station As à As ou Mechelse Heide à Maasmechelen. Un centre d'accueil pour les visiteurs, un parking, des facilités horeca ainsi que des attractions supplémentaires vous y attendent. Chaque porte d'accès aborde un autre thème. Histoire de jeter un regard différent sur le Parc National!
    1 seul Parc National vu sous 6 angles différents!

  • Plus d'infos
    Domaine de Bouchout, Nieuwelaan 38, 1860 Meise

    Venez découvrir l'un des plus grands jardins botaniques d'Europe ! A 3 km de l'Atomium, ce domaine historique de 92 ha de verdure a de quoi satisfaire tous les amoureux de la nature. Pour faire de belles promenades en famille parmi les arbres centenaires ou vous instruire par exemple sur les arbres, tropicaux ou non, 18.000 espèces vous y attendent ! Venez admirer les collections de plein air, aussi belles qu'intéressantes : plantes médicinales, aromatiques, rhododendrons, conifères, érables,... A chaque saison, c'est un festival de couleurs et de parfums.

    Et un tout autre monde vous accueille au Palais des Plantes. Les serres y abritent orchidées, palmiers, cactus, fleurs exotiques... De plus, la serre de l'Evolution vous captivera: vous y découvrirez comment les végétaux ont colonisé la terre, il y a 450 millions d'années, quelles plantes entouraient les dinosaures, comment elles ont évolué jusqu'à nos jours... 

    Découvrez aussi nos formules combinées de visites du Jardin botanique et d'attractions touristiques de la région, pour des groupes à partir de 15 personnes.

    Nous vous offrons le choix entre 3 formules différentes. Chacune comprend le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner (lunch), la visite du Jardin botanique et est suivie par, soit :
    • une visite guidée du Musée des Techniques Anciennes à Grimbergen, le tout pour 40 € par personne
    • une visite + dégustation à la brasserie Palm + visite du haras de chevaux brabançons Diepensteyn, le tout pour 45 € par personne
    • une visite du Château de Gaasbeek et une dégustation à la Brasserie Lindemans, le tout pour 50 € par personne
    Il suffit de réserver chez nous et nous nous occupons du reste !

    Une visite à ne pas manquer !