Temporary Banner

 

  • More info
    Coupure Rechts 2A, 9000 Gent

     Stand at the helm of a minerva boat or luxury sloop.

    Go boating on the touristic Leie with your friends, colleagues or relatives for just a couple of hours or maybe all day long. You’ll peacefully pass beautiful gardens as well as the painter’s villages St.-Martens-Latem and Deurle. Every day a few cabrio boats, family boats and luxury sloops can explore the historic center of Ghent. Due to heavy boat traffic experience is recom-mended. Therefore everybody has to navigate first on the Leie and only then in the center of Ghent.

    Our boats are designed to be easily operable and comfortable:

    • Standard boats/cabrio boats up to 4 passengers,

    • Luxury sloops up to 5, 6, 10, 12 passengers

    • Very simple to operate

    • No boating license or experience required (min. age 18)

    • No floodgates or swing bridges on the route

    • Pets are not allowed on the boats

    • Qualified staff on site to provide you with all necessary information, advice and directions.

     

    You can find us at the Minerva port, at the corner of Coupure and Lindenlei.

     

     reservation required

    Tel. : 0032(0)9/233 79 17

    www.minervaboten.be

  • More info
    Stationsplein 8, 9990 Maldegem

    Maldegem has a charming station built in 1862. Preserved as a monument and  expanded into a unique center with steam locomotives and other old trains, Maldegem Steam Center is a living museum!

    On board industrial archealogical treasures, you return, puffing and steaming, 50 years back in time on wooden benches or in plush first class compartments.

    As well as the “big train” there is also a narrow gauge line with open coaches, perfect for children.

    In the cinema coach you can watch a film about trains of the past.

    On board the train you can relax with a beer or soft drink served at your seat! In the Steam Center you can certainly pass at least half a day!

    Trains run  every Sunday and national Holiday from the 1st of May up to and including the 25th of September. In July and August, the train also runs on Wednesdays. On request for groups, the train can run any day of the year!

    Check the website for the exact timetable of the trains

    Steam Center organizes annual events: Steam festival: April 29th and 30th and the 1st of May

  • More info
    Paddestraat 7, 9620 Velzeke (Zottegem)

    pam Velzeke, a voyage of discovery from prehistory to Merovingian times

    At Velzeke a rich collection of archaeological objects is displayed from prehistory, the Gallo-Roman period, and the early Middle Ages. In Roman times Velzeke was a prosperous trade centre that lived on into the early Middle Ages. Excavations brought to light magnificent objects from this rich past.

    Visitors can touch objects, dress up as prehistoric hunters or according to Gallo-Roman fashion, or try out the weapons of a Roman legionnaire. Get to know and understand our ancestors better by literally touching the past. The story of a living museum collection combined with a fascinating journey through time!

  • More info
    Lange Rekstraat 30, 9100 Sint-Niklaas

    A wide range of activities: minigolf, trampolines, go-carts, a train ride, boat rides for children, rowing, pedalling, waterslides, beach, playgrounds, outdoor fitness, tennis and children's farm...

  • More info
    Oude Vismarkt 13, 9300 Aalst

    The Stedelijk Museum Aalst, housed in the old Gasthuys, a historic building in the city centre, tells the story of the city and the region.

    Did you know that Dirk Martens was the very first printer in Belgium (1473), that landscape painter Valerius de Saedeleer was born in Aalst, that the political and social fight of priest Daens started in Aalst, that Louis Paul Boon described his native town in his books in detail? These stories, as well as an evocation of the well-known carnival in Aalst, are all told at ’t Gasthuys –Stedelijk Museum Aalst.

  • More info
    Hopmarkt 51, 9300 Aalst

    Oilsjt, the onion city but also the carnival city. 
    All year long you walk between buildings and historic heroes such as Daens, Boon and Martens and discover  stories as fascinating as the skirts of the 'voil jeanetten'.

  • More info
    Bruulpark 2, 9600 Ronse

    Ronse is a vibrant and historic town located on the language border in the Flemish Ardennes. Download free guided walks from the website www.mytours.be in order to discover the highly varied history of Ronse.

    The Romanesque crypt of Saint Hermes is unique in Belgium and is not to be missed under any circumstances. It is highly remarkable both aesthetically and archaeologically. In 1089 the crypt was consecrated as a storage area for the relics of Saint Hermes. Audio guides are available in four languages (Dutch, French, English, and German).

    Must (museum for textile)

    At the work section of the Must you can attend demonstrations of the extensive collection of operational looms and their evolution within the textile sector.

     

  • More info
    pam Ename: Lijnwaadmarkt 20, 9700 Ename (Oudenaarde)

    Almost the entire town of ENAME exudes history! There is the archaeological site with the remains of an abbey of the Order of Saint Benedict, a little higher up are the protected Bos t’Ename woods, the town is home to the beautifully restored Saint Laurence church, and the provincial archaeological museum of pam Ename serves as the gathering point for all information. Not to mention the things that escape the eye: a fortress once stood here which served to protect the border of the German empire. The story behind this fortress can be found at the museum. And there is much more: discover the museum as an individual visitor with or without audio guide, become a true time detective along with your class, see the old abbey or the old town arise with the press of a button, … To experience, to learn, to unwind, to be surprised… Anything can be found within walking distance in Ename!

  • More info
    Hoogstraat 1, 9700 Oudenaarde

    Oudenaarde is the ideal starting point for a further exploration of the Flemish Ardennes, a thousand years of history among endlessly rolling hills.

    MOU, the Museum of Oudenaarde and the Flemish Ardennes, brings this history to life. Via interactive media and exceptional historical pieces you will experience the stories of the town and its inhabitants, travelling through time from the Middle Ages till today. You will meet the emperor Charles V, who gets a chambermaid pregnant, and Louis XIV, who suffers defeat in the fields around the town. But especially the inhabitants will cross your path. Those from the sixteenth century, for instance, who drank three times as much beer as they do today, scenes that were later painted by the internationally renowned Adriaan Brouwer.Well-known faces such as Frank De Bleeckere, Jotie T’Hooft and Johan Tahon explain what fascinates them in this town. Top model Cesar Casier and four other characters pose as historical figures before the camera of Stephan Vanfleteren, one of Belgium’s best photographers. Also his present-day interpretation of Louis XIV is an eye-catcher.

    MOU is a contemporary museum. A medieval manuscript shines out next to a multi-touch table, archaeological finds are followed by an interactive scale-model, a wall with more than two hundred picture postcards changes into a video wall, the main characters sit to portrait-painters as well as to an actual photographer. With all these stories and these many layers every visitor can weave his own story. You can also put yourself in the shoes of Vauban, Louis’ specialist in defensive works: every visitor can build a fortification around Oudenaarde and test how strong it is.

  • More info
    Puyenbrug 5, 9185 Wachtebeke

    The interactive museum MOLA and its mills inform the visitor about mills, milling and millers, the future of mills and energy turbines.

• Plus d'infos
    Coupure Rechts 2A, 9000 Gent

    Prenez vous-mêmes la barre d’un bateau ou chaloupe de luxe de minerva

    Naviguez sur la Lys touristique avec votre famille ou vos amis durant quelques heures ou une journée complète. Vous naviguerez en toute tranquillité en admirant les jolis jardins et vous traverserez les villages pittoresques de St.-Martens-Latem et Deurle. Tous les jours quelques bateaux cabrio, bateaux famille et chaloupes de luxe peuvent également explorer le centre historique de Gand. A cause du trafic intense des bateaux, l’expérience en navigation est recommandée. Par conséquence tout le monde doit naviguer d’abord sur la Lys et après seulement dans le centre de Gand. 

    Nos bateaux vous offrent tout confort et simplicité de conduite :

    • Bateaux standard/cabrio à 4 personnes

    • Chaloupes de luxe à 5, 6, 10, 12 personnes

    • Conduite ultra-simple• Permis de navigation n’est pas nécessaire (min. 18 ans)

    • Vous ne rencontrez pas d’écluses ni de ponts tournants

    • Les animaux ne sont pas admis aux bateaux

    • Personnel compétent à votre disposition.

     

    Vous nous trouverez au PORT MINERVA, au coin de la ‘Coupure’ et la ‘Lindenlei’.

     

    réservation conseillée

    Tel. : 0032(0)9/233 79 17

    www.minervaboten.be

  • Plus d'infos
    Stationsplein 8, 9990 Maldegem

    Maldegem possède une gare sympathique datant de 1862, un monument historique protégé et développé comme un centre unique de locomotives à vapeur et de trains anciens. Le Stoomcentrum Maldegem est un musée vivant!

    A bord de perles de l'archéologie industrielle, vous remonterez à toute vapeur 50 ans dans le temps! Ceci, assis sur des bancs en bois ou dans des compartiments de première classe avec des sièges en velours.

    Outre le 'grand train', vous pourrez aussi découvrir les joies de la voie étroite avec ses wagons ouverts, idéaux pour les enfants.
    Dans notre wagon cinéma, vous découvrirez un film consacré aux trains d'antan.

    Dans les trains, les voyageurs auront l'occasion de se détendre en profitant des bières ou autres boissons gazeuses servies à bord. 
    Pour visiter le Stoomcentrum Maldegem, il vous faudra au moins une demi journée !

    Pour l'horaire des trains et toute autre information complémentaire, nous vous invitons à consulter notre site internet.

    Le Stoomcentrum Maldegem organise des évènement annuels:

    Le festival de la vapeur: 29/04, 30/04 et 01/05; Trains Saint-Nicolas: fin novembre et début décembre.

  • Plus d'infos
    Paddestraat 7, 9620 Velzeke (Zottegem)

    pam Velzeke, à la découverte de la préhistoire jusqu’à l’époque mérovingienne

    À Velzeke, vous pourrez admirer l’exposition d’une riche collection d’objets archéologiques datant de la préhistoire, de l’époque gallo-romaine et du début du Moyen-Âge. À l’époque romaine, Velzeke était un haut lieu du négoce et l’est resté jusqu’au début du Moyen-Âge. Des fouilles ont permis de mettre à jour des objets remarquables datant de ce riche passé.

    Le visiteur peut toucher des objets, se déguiser en chasseur préhistorique ou selon la mode gallo-romaine ou essayer les armes d’un légionnaire romain. En touchant littéralement le passé, on apprend à mieux connaître et comprendre nos ancêtres. L’histoire de la collection vivante d’un musée combinée à un fascinant voyage à travers le temps !

  • Plus d'infos
    Lange Rekstraat 30, 9100 Sint-Niklaas

    Le choix de minigolf, le trampoline, le gokart, le voyage en train, faire de l'aviron, les pédalos, les toboggans, une ferme pédagogique, des terrains de jeux, outdoor fitness, une plage ... Bref, que vous le désirez.

  • Plus d'infos
    Oude Vismarkt 13, 9300 Alost

    Le Musée de la Ville d'Alost, hébergé dans l'ancienne Gasthuys, un bâtiment historique du centre-ville, relate l'histoire de la ville et de la région.

    Saviez-vous que Dirk Martens était le premier imprimeur de notre pays (1473), que le paysagiste Valerius De Saedeleer était né à Alost, que la lutte politique et sociale du prêtre Daens avait Alost comme point de départ, que Louis Paul Boon a amplement décrit sa ville natale dans ses œuvres ? Au 't Gasthuys - Musée de la Ville d'Alost, vous découvrirez tous ces récits, ainsi qu'une évocation du célèbre carnaval d'Alost et une section archéologique.

  • Plus d'infos
    Hopmarkt 51, 9300 Alost

    Alost, la ville des oignons, mais aussi du carnaval.
    Ici vous vous baladez 365 jours par an parmi les bâtiments et personnages historiques comme Daens, Boon et Martens et vous y découvrez  des histoires aussi passionnantes que les robes des « voil jeanetten ».

  • Plus d'infos
    Bruulpark 2, 9600 Ronse

    Renaix est une ville animée et historique située sur la frontière linguistique dans les Ardennes flamandes. Pour découvrir l’histoire très variée de Renaix, téléchargez gratuitement les promenades guidées sur le site www.mytours.be. 

    La crypte romane Saint-Hermès est unique en Belgique, ne manquez pas de la visiter ! Elle est exceptionnelle, tant d’un point de vue esthétique qu’archéologique. En 1089, la crypte a été consacrée comme étant le lieu de conservation des reliques de Saint-Hermès. Des guides audio sont disponibles en quatre langues (NL, FR, EN et DE).

    Must (Musée du textile)

    Dans la section travaux du Must, vous pourrez assister à des démonstrations de la vaste collection de métiers à tisser en activité et de leur évolution dans le secteur textile.

     

  • Plus d'infos
    pam Ename: Lijnwaadmarkt 20, 9700 Ename (Oudenaarde)

    À ENAME, tout le village respire l’histoire ! Il y a le site archéologique avec les vestiges d’une abbaye bénédictine, un peu plus haut, le bois classé t’Ename, dans le village, vous trouverez la magnifique église restaurée Sint-Laurentius et comme point central pour toutes les informations : le musée d’archéologie provincial ou pam Ename. Et n’oublions pas ce qui aujourd’hui est invisible : jadis, il y avait ici une forteresse qui devait protéger la frontière de l’empire allemand. Dans le musée, vous trouverez l’évocation de ce passé. Et bien plus : en tant que visiteur individuel vous aurez le choix de découvrir le musée avec ou sans guide audio, avec votre classe, vous vous transformez en véritable détective du temps, vous verrez la résurrection de l’ancienne abbaye ou du village en appuyant simplement sur un bouton... Faire l’expérience, apprendre, se détendre, se laisser surprendre... À Ename, tout cela est possible et à pied !

  • Plus d'infos
    Hoogstraat 1, 9700 Oudenaarde

    Audenarde est le point de départ par excellence pour découvrir les Ardennes flamandes.

    Le MOU revitalise l’histoire de cette région magnifique. Vous faites un voyage à travers le temps, du Moyen-Age jusqu’à présent, à l’aide d’ applications multimédias et de pièces historique spéciales. Dans le musée vous rencontrez Charles Quint et sa fille naturelle Marguerite et Adriaan Brouwer, avec ses peintures de bières célèbres, ainsi que Louis XIV, qui a mordu la poussière dans les environs d’ Audenarde. Des habitants célèbres de la ville comme Frank De Bleeckere expliquent pourquoi ils aiment tellement la ville. Le topmodel Cesar Casier et quatre autres têtes de caractères se laissent volontiers photographier par Stephan Vanfleteren.

    En plus, le MOU se trouve dans l’une des mairies les plus belles de la Belgique, qui se trouve au centre du marché d’Audenarde. Le musée est situé dans la partie la plus ancienne de la mairie : la halle aux draps datant du 14ième siècle et symbole de la riche industrie textile d’Audenarde. Les gens qui sont fascinés par le parcours sinueux, peuvent également admirer les tapisseries dans la Halle aux Draps au- dessus, et la collection d’argenterie de De Boever- Alligoridès dans les trois autres salles de l’hôtel de ville. C’est l’une des plus grandes collections d’argenterie de la Belgique.

  • Plus d'infos
    Puyenbrug 5, 9185 Wachtebeke

    Le musée interactif Mola et ses moulins vous apprendent tout sur les moulins, la meunerie et les meuniers l’avenir des moulins et sur les turbines à énergie.