Temporary Banner

 

  • More info
    Rolweg 64, 8000 Brugge

    As well as displays on the life and works of the famous Flemish poet, the birthplace of Guido Gezelle (1830 - 1899) also hosts temporary exhibitions about literature. The house also has a romantic garden and organic kitchen garden, where visitors can see Jan Fabre's piece 'The Man who gives Fire'. This was originally the country house of a rich merchant, where Gezelle's father worked as a gardener and his family had simple accommodation. The house dates from the 16th century and the surrounding estate initially extended as far as the residential area of Gezellewarande. The house was recently carefully restored and looks once again as it did during Gezelle's youth. The garden is a true oasis of peace.

  • More info
    Balstraat 43, 8000 Brugge

    The Volkskundemuseum is housed in eight 17th century almshouses, with a modern extension. Here you can see a classroom, cobblers, milliners, and cooper's workshops, a tailor's, a pharmacy, a patisserie, an inn, a Flemish living room, a bedroom, and traditional textiles. Each room contains a wealth of antique objects and authentic decors. On the top floor, you an enjoy our lace section. Next to the museum's tavern 'De Zwarte Kat' (The Black Cat), puppets, items of decor, props, posters, programmes and photographs are used to tell the story of the time-honoured Bruges puppet show 'Den Uyl'. With some luck you will meet Aristide, the living black cat and mascot of the museum.

  • More info
    Mariastraat 36a, 8000 Brugge

    The museum draws archaeology out of its purely scientific context with a mixture of archaeological findings, replicas, and reconstructions, demonstrating that archaeology is really the study of people and their environment through the ages. The museum also covers aspects such as landscapes and environment and how people dealt with them, how they lived, buried their dead, or produced food. Following a planned route, you can wander from prehistory through to the late Middle Ages, while fun tasks give even the youngest of visitors an insight into the archaeological process.

  • More info
    Mariastraat, 8000 Brugge

    The 115 metres high brick tower of the Church of Our Lady is a perfect illustration of the craftsmanship of Bruges' artisans. The church displays a valuable art collection: Michelangelo's world-famous Madonna and Child, numerous paintings, 13th-century painted sepulchres and the tombs of Mary of Burgundy and Charles the Bold. Due to restauration works, some parts of the church are temporarily closed to the public. Therefore you can benefit from a rate reduction.

  • More info
    Dijver 17, 8000 Brugge

    The Gruuthusemuseum is currently closed for a long period due to major restoration work. The reopening is planned for 2018.

    Follow the progress of the works on www.gruuthusemuseum.be.

  • More info
    Gentpoortvest, 8000 Brugge

    Visitors to the museum will discover how the city and her ramparts slowly grew and how important city gates were for the medieval Bruges during wartime. You can imagine yourself as a watchman on the first line of defence and try shooting a crossbow using a modern Wii® applications. City gates were also very important during peacetime, because they were the only entrances to the city. Quality control checks on goods were performed at city gates, and taxes on imports and exports were collected. The beautiful roof terrace offers the visitor a fresh, unique view over the city centre and the suburb of Assebroek.

  • More info
    Markt 7, 8000 Brugge

    The belfry tower is over 83 metres tall. Climb the 366 steps to the top and discover on the way a treasury, an impressive clockwork mechanism, and a carillon with 47 bells. Your achievement will be rewarded with a breathtaking view of Bruges and the surrounding countryside.

    Highlights are the wrought iron gates from 1300, the 'Triumphant Bell' by bell caster Melchior de Haze, the carillon drum dating from 1748, the tower's clockwork mechanism, and the carillon's 47 bells. From the tower room you can see the carillonist's keyboard.

  • More info
    Burg 11a, 8000 Brugge

    The Brugse Vrije is the former law court of Bruges. It now houses written history of Bruges as the city archives are based there. Take a walk through the old court to the renaissance hall, which was once the alderman's chamber. Here, the highlight is a monumental 16th century wood, marble and alabaster fireplace known as the Emperor Charles V fireplace, designed by Lanceloot Blondeel. A painting by Van Tilborgh shows a session held in the alderman's chamber. Wearing black robes, the members of the alderman's jury, sit ready to have their say. Three defendants stand before them, a justiciary at their side.

  • More info
    Burg 12, 8000 Brugge

    Bruges' City Hall (1376) is one of the oldest in the Low Countries. It is from here that the city has been governed for more than 600 years. An absolute masterpiece is the Gothic Hall, with its late 19th-century murals and polychrome vault. The adjoining historic hall calls up the city council's history with a number of authentic documents and works of art. A multimedia exhibition on the ground floor illustrates the evolution of the Burg Square.

• Plus d'infos
    Rolweg 64, 8000 Brugge

    Ce musée est installé dans la maison natale du poète flamand Guido Gezelle (1930 - 1899) et présente sa vie et son oeuvre ainsi que des expositions temporaires sur l'art et la littérature. Son jardin romantique recèle un potager bio ainsi qu'une oeuvre de Jan Fabre 'L'homme qui donne du feu'. À l'origine, il s'agit de la maison de campagne d'un riche commerçant brugeois. Le père Gezelle y travaille comme jardinier et sa famille y trouve un gîte simple. La maison date du 16e siècle et le domaine environnant s'étend initialement jusqu'au quartier résidentiel de Gezellewarande. La maison a connu récemment une restauration soignée et a retrouvé le look authentique de la jeunesse de Gezelle. Le jardin est une véritable oasis de paix.

  • Plus d'infos
    Kruisvest, 8000 Brugge

    Depuis la construction des murs extérieurs de la ville à la fin du 13e siècle, des moulins ornent les remparts de la ville. Il en existe aujourd'hui encore quatre exemplaires sur la Kruisvest. Le moulin Sint-Janshuis (de 1770) a conservé son emplacement originel et continue de moudre le grain, tout comme le moulin Koelewei. Le Sint-Janshuismolen est le seul moulin que vous pouvez visiter.

  • Plus d'infos
    Balstraat 43, 8000 Brugge

    Ce musée comprend une suite de huit maisons-dieu du 17e siècle et une annexe moderne. On y visite une classe d'école, une cordonnerie, une chapellerie, un atelier de tonnelier, un salon flamand typique, une confiserie, une pharmacie, une auberge, un atelier de confection, des tissus traditionnels et une authentique chambre à coucher. Dans les pièces s'expose une collection exclusive d'objets anciens dans d'authentique décors. Au premier étage se trouve une partie consacrée à la dentelle. A côté de l'auberge du musée 'De Zwarte Kat' (Le Chat Noir), des marionnettes, décors, acccessoires, affiches, programmes et photos nous content l'histoire de l'ancien théâtre populaire brugeois 'Den Uyl'. Avec un peu de chance on peut y rencontrer Aristide, le chat noir vivant et mascotte de ce musée.

  • Plus d'infos
    Mariastraat 36a, 8000 Brugge

    Avec un mélange de découvertes archéologiques, de répliques et de reconstitutions, le musée sort l'archéologie de son contexte purement scientifique. Il prouve que celle-ci est l'étude de l'être humain dans son environnement au travers du temps. De plus, sont pris en compte des aspects tels que le paysage et l'environnement, et la manière dont l'homme interagit avec ceux-ci, y habite, enterre ses morts ou produit de la nourriture. Via un parcours jalonné, l'on se promène de la préhistoire au bas Moyen Âge. Des tâches amusantes donnent même aux plus jeunes une perception du processus archéologique.

  • Plus d'infos
    Mariastraat, 8000 Brugge

    La tour en brique de 115 mètres de l'église Notre-Dame illustre le savoir-faire des bâtisseurs brugeois. À l'interieur, vous trouvez une riche collection d'art: la 'Madone à l'Enfant' de Michel-Ange, mondialement célèbre, de nombreuses peintures, des caveaux funéraires peints du 13e siècle et les mausolées de Marie de Bourgogne et Charles le Téméraire. A cause de travaux de restauration, certaines parties de l'église sont temporairement fermés au public. Vous pouvez cependant profiter d'un tarif réduit.

  • Plus d'infos
    Dijver 17, 8000 Brugge

    Actuellement le Gruuthusemuseum est fermé pour longue durée en raison d'importants travaux de restauration. La réouverture est prévue pour 2018.

    Suivez les travaux sur www.gruuthusemuseum.be.

     

  • Plus d'infos
    Markt 7, 8000 Brugge

    La tour du Beffroi domine la ville de ses 83 mètres de haut. Il faut gravir ses 366 marches pour bénéficier du panorama unique sur la ville et les environs. Un exploit sportif récompensé au passage pour la visite à la salle du trésor, un impressionant mécanisme d'horloge et le carillon à 47 cloches.

    Les grilles en fer forgé datant de 1300, la cloche du triumphe du fondeur de cloches Melchior de Haze, le tambour de 1748, l'horloge de la tour et les 47 cloches du carillon sont autant de points d'accroche. Depuis la chambre de la tour, vous avez vue sur le clavier du carillonneur.

  • Plus d'infos
    Burg 11a, 8000 Brugge

    Le palais du 'Franc de Bruges', l'ancienne châtellenie de Bruges, a fait office de tribunal de Bruges, mais aujourd'hui, il accueille les archives de la ville: on y conserve la mémoire écrite de la ville. Pénétrez d'abord par l'ancienne salle échevinale, que trône une monumentale cheminée du 16e siècle. Cette cheminée, dite de Charles Quint, en bois, marbre et albâtre a été réalisée par Lancelot Blondeel. Une peinture de Van Tilborgh montre une audience au Tribunal d'échevins. Les membres du collège d'échevins, vêtus d'habits officiels noirs, sont assis, prêts à dire le droit. Trois accusés se trouvent à l'avant, flanqués par un agent du tribunal.

  • Plus d'infos
    Burg 12, 8000 Brugge

    L'Hôtel de ville de Bruges date de 1376 et compte parmi les plus anciens des Pays-Bas. C'est d'ici que la ville est administrée depuis plus de 600 ans. Un must absolu pour le visiteur: la salle gothique qui est, avec ses peintures murales de 1900 et sa voûte polychrome, une oeuvre d'art magnifique. Dans la salle historique adjacente des documents originaux et des oeuvres d'art évoquent l'histoire de l'administration de la ville. Au rez-de-chaussée, une exposition multimédia gratuite illustre l'évolution du Burg.